Low export quality

FalterXV89
FalterXV89 Posts: 3 Just Starting Out*

Hi, I have been using hitfilms for many years in exporting videos via Youtube. Recently after the latest update to Hitfilms occurred I have started seeing a massive degradation of my recordings once exported. It doesn't seem to occur over the entire edit, and only seems to occur in small sections.

Generally, my exported footage is crystal clear, with the in-software viewer also presenting a clear image when played back.

I have also produced test versions of this footage prior to this update (as I am always working on products,) that have not resulted in this extreme degradation of image quality in small, and seemingly at random, sections of my video.

For reference, I am running the Youtube preset at 1080p for exporting, and have my product and media set to 1080 at 60 FPS, as I record at high quality.

I'm not sure what is causing this issue, and would like a solution to this problem as soon as possible.

I thought this might be a fluke when I saw it on a test export I did the other day, but ever since I have seen this on literally any project I have been working on over the past few months. Even completed projects which previously had no issues with this random pixilation of the image itself.

Any help would be most appreciated!

Answers

• Stargazer54
    Stargazer54 Posts: 3,452 Ambassador

Please list your system specs per the sticky at the top of the Community Support area.

Also, do your project settings match the imported video? Have you made any changes to the YouTube 1080p preset? Below should be the defaults . Note, you can Save a Copy and make your own preset with specialized settings without disturbing the default preset. But nothing prevents you from editing the default which might lead to issues later.

• FalterXV89
    CPU : AMD Ryzen 7
    RAM : 16.0 GB
    GPU : 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER

All current drivers are up to date.