Cool Stuff In My Stocking

duffman
duffman Posts: 234 Enthusiast

Hope everyone is having a great holiday season. I haven't been around much been so busy... I did get a couple of cool things in my stocking this year.  ICY Dock a USB 3, SATA II, hot swap hard drive station. As a system builder I have a ton of old HDs laying around. Had to turn on hot-swap in my BIOS then the thing worked great. Now I actually have a use for that stack of HDs in the corner. The other cool thing was a pair of Go-Vision Sunglasses. Will record up to 2 hours at 720. Only had a chance to test , does seem to get a nice picture. Have a gig coming up, intend to wear them on stage all night.  People think because the lights are down we can't see what they are doing from the stage....HEHEHE

Duff

Comments

• StormyKnight
    StormyKnight Posts: 2,618 Ambassador
    edited December 2015

Long time no hear! What exactly is the ICY dock? Just curious. Have you been working on any vids lately?

You'll have to post some video from your gig so we can see what you saw!

Happy New Year!

• Aladdin4d
    Aladdin4d Posts: 2,466 Enthusiast

@StormyKnight It's probably one of these:

http://www.icydock.com/goods_cat.php?id=105

I have something similar I use all the time. One project per drive and when the project is done I pack the drive for storage. Never run out of storage and never have to take extra steps for archiving. 

• duffman

@StormyKnight Aladdin4 has the link right. I have the USB3 only.

Just tried with my iPad Pro. Can send music, pictures and videos to and from but no other data.

First little test of the Go-Vision Glasses:

Haven't had time to do much with vids. But that will be changing after the new year. Have great and safe new year!!

Duff

• GodofThunder
    GodofThunder Posts: 190 Enthusiast

Duff, what's the iPad pro like?

• StormyKnight
    StormyKnight Posts: 2,618 Ambassador