Where are the Scopes?

VegemiteVegemite Website User Posts: 5
edited September 2015 in Post-production techniques

Hi, I'm new to HF3Pro. It's a pretty impressive program, but has a few downers. One is the over-abundance of "muzzle flashes" and WW2 fx, for which I expect to have no use, but the really big issue is - THERE SEEMS TO BE NO SCOPES!!

As everyone knows, proper colour correction and grading is almost impossible without them. Can we hope to have this corrected, early? Please?

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,281 Ambassador

You're correct--scopes are important, and Hitfilm 3 currently lacks them.

NewBlue has some OpenFX Scopes in theirEssentials package that will run in Hitfilm. At this time that's the best option--until, of course, FxHome adds them.

https://www.newbluefx.com/essentials

• BobDiMarzioBobDiMarzio Website User Posts: 632 Just Starting Out
    edited September 2015

Cliptoolz 

http://hdcinematics.com/convert-V2.html

And Black Magic resolve lite ( non-trivial learning curve)

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/davinciresolve

Both have scopes and both are free to use.

• VegemiteVegemite Website User Posts: 5

Thanks for the suggestions, Guys. Unfortunately, Cliptoolz has just closed down (apparently some dispute with Apple). And, yes, Resolve is a bit over the top. I shall look at New Blue as a last resort. There are some very good choices for Macs, but little or nothing for Windows. Perhaps BlackMagic UltraScope when I strike oil.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,281 Ambassador