Best way to make bubbles?

n123q45n123q45 Website User Posts: 6
edited January 2015 in Post-production techniques

I am trying to find the best way to make bobbles (air in a circular shape inside water; i put this because idk if i spelled it right) for something im working on. I cant seem to find something that would get a circular shape and will flow in a direction. The closest to this that i have found (and im a noob so idk if i am missing something) is using muzzle flashes and editing those. P.S. I am using hitfilm 2 express

Comments

• AxelWilkinsonAxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,240 Staff

Bubbles. I would recommend using the particle simulator, with a circular texture. 

• n123q45n123q45 Website User Posts: 6

umm like i said, im a noob. how would i do that?

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,228 Ambassador

Unfortunately you can't do what Axel suggested, since Hitfilm Express doesn't have the particle simulator. 

I will put some thought into this, and if I get a good idea I will share it, but I think blood splatter is probably a good starting point.   

edited January 2015

I looked at that, but it seemed to not allow the blood to continue to keep going off screen. EDIT: i am trying to get an effect like the ones shown in aw's map biolab. 

( http://callofdutyrandom.com/images/advanced warfare/bio lab/bio-lab-aw-advanced-warfare-map-cod-call-of-duty.jpg )

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,228 Ambassador

Here's a quick project I made with the Blood Spray effect: https://www.dropbox.com/s/m4ilbwvdnsac915/Blood Spray Bubbles.hfp?dl=0