clearing computer memory space.
Hi again Folks,
Could anybody help with a couple of points please. My computer is telling me that I need to clear some memory.
When a HitFilm project has been created, and exported to the export folder.
1, Is it then common practice to delete from the computer (the video files) that the project was created with, to save memory space, or are they left on the computer somewhere in a file ?
2, I am assuming (because I have tried it), that when the video files are deleted from the computer, (the created project) is safe and can be still viewed etc because it is `safe` inside the export folder ?
3, When the project has been created and exported to the export folder, then the video files (that created the project deleted). If you go back into HitFilm to create another project, the `old` project is still in the projects list, and all the construction details can be viewed on the timeline (but the video content is not there). How do I delete the now `redundant timeline` from the projects list, and will the project still be safe in the export folder ?
4, Is the export folder, that the completed projects are stored in, just another computer generated folder (and completely separate from HitFilm), or is the Export folder part of the HitFilm system, such that if HitFilm ever stopped, would the projects be lost forever, and so should they all be transferred yet again into other folders.
Thanks for any comments on any of the 4 questions.
I am a Dinosaur and still on HitFilm 13