How to expand my skill?

hungthai
hungthai Posts: 4 Just Starting Out
edited October 19 in Post-production techniques
I've been using hitfilm for several months, i knew the basic but i want to learn more affects,...Where could i learn those stuff( except Youtube)?
And can you tell me your journey from a newbie to a pro?
THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Best Answers

• FilmSensei
    FilmSensei Posts: 3,108 Expert
    Accepted Answer

@hungthai If you are not into Youtube, I would suggest you start with reading the User Guide...

When I was researching to create my Udemy Course, "The Absolute Beginners Course on HitFilm Express," I read the User Guide from cover to cover. You would be amazed at how much information is in there!

Otherwise, I would hang out here in the forums. Reading post answers from people like @Triem23, @tddavis, @Andy001z, @Stargazer54, @CleverTagline, @triforcefx and the like will get you really far, really quickly. In addition, asking specific questions about things you would like to know how to do will really get you going also.

You can also read through the HitFilm Sub-Reddit and the HitFilm Facebook Groups as well.

...and then of course there is Youtube!

• tddavis
    tddavis Posts: 5,096 Moderator
    Accepted Answer

@hungthai The only external structured class that I know of off hand is one by FilmSensei on Udemy. While it does mainly explain the program and how to use it, there is a section that walks through what all the effects are for and what they do. Other than that, Youtube tutorials and asking specific how-to questions here in the forum are the best resources.

If you want to take a look.

• philipwesson
    philipwesson Posts: 416 Staff
    Accepted Answer