Simple but for me complex topics regarding clips for a soccer video.

sharkythefrog
sharkythefrog Posts: 17 Just Starting Out*
Hi masters,
Again I, the complete newbie, are on to create my son Eriks soccer highlight video. Now I have about 200 clips, where I will use about 50-60 of them. I have a few newbie questions.

1) The clips are from different soccer games mp4´s and are stored in five different FX-projects AND as separate composite shots in a separate common directory. Question: Would you use the composite shots as media in a new project or would you do it another way ?

2) If using the composite shots as the starting point. Would you work with one at the time, create the effects and then export it to a mp4 to later on be used as "ready made media" in the final video, repeat this about 50-60 times, or would you do it another way? Each clip are like 5 to 20 seconds.

3) The effects that I will use in all the 50-60 clips are a) slow down to sloooow motion for 2-3 seconds at the exact timespot where Erik appears and b) create an ellips around him , or c) a nice bent arrow pointing in the slow motion part of the clip. So I would like to find the easiest way to do this in all the 50-60 clips. What would be a reasonable way to do a) slooow down, and b) the ellips (and maybe it can be done differently using composite shots or not)?

4) I have played with the ellips function on a composite shot but cant get it right. I can create the ellips, I can get it to move, but I cant get it highlighted as the "blur" seem to stick to clip rather than the ellips in all my tries. I am doing something wrong here,

5) I find the way FXhome works with the media hard to understand. When doing clips and composite shots they still seem to rely on the original video as the media. Would i there fore be better to create each clip as a rendered mp4 video as it will have its own full media content?