Transparent plane makes black lines on 3d-Model

Fotografitti
Fotografitti Website User Posts: 18 Just Starting Out*

I have a 3d model created in blender, which is supposed to make the scene where I position video clips.

It works fine, except that each videoplane as 3d-plane leaves a black line on the model.

I tried everything I can think of... shadows, receiving shadows, materials in the model, deactivating bumpmaps, turning of lights, moving layers up and down etc.

Also when I create just a transparent plane and put it into 3d space, it leaves a black line.

It seems to have something to do with the camera, as in perspective view, its not visible.

The black line cuts everything like the tonge and its not limited to the actual size of that layer, seems to go through the entire space.

It makes a real cut throught the model. Maybe I made something wrong in blender - I am new to blender.

Just found, where the planes intersect, they cut the model:

and here is the scene in perspective view:

here looks everything fine 😪

Comments

• Stargazer54
    Stargazer54 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,268 Ambassador
    edited August 6

Hmm.... could be a clipping plane problem with the camera? If you are bringing in a composite shot into another composite shot you might try setting the imported comp to 3D Unrolled and see if that fixes it.

Maybe need a little more info on how your set up is arranged and how the layers are stacked.

• Fotografitti

Thx for the fast reply. I will try that tomorrow. But as I wrote, it also happens when I create a transparent plane from hitfilm.

So I suspect it will happen as well with just the model and any plane. As far as I tried, one cannot 3d-unroll a composit shot (which was 2D) ans use it properly in 3d space.

Maybe its an issue with the alpha-channels of the planes?

• Fotografitti