Launching HitFilm Express 15, crashes on launch

Pilicious
Pilicious Posts: 5 Just Starting Out*

I can't even open the recent update, I get an error saying "We're sorry. Hitfilm Express encountered a problem and has to exit." I've uploaded the crash report to them, though I've rarely gotten a response from the team.

I'd be surprised if my processor or video card is out of date, and I just updated the drivers, so I'm not sure what's up. :/

Best Answer

Answers

  • Stargazer54
    Stargazer54 Posts: 3,743 Ambassador

    What is your GPU?

  • Pilicious
    Pilicious Posts: 5 Just Starting Out*
    [{"insert":{"embed-external":{"data":{"recordID":165003,"recordType":"comment","body":"<p>What is your GPU?<\/p>","bodyRaw":"[{\"insert\":\"What is your GPU?\\n\"}]","format":"rich","dateInserted":"2021-06-26T22:12:42+00:00","insertUser":{"userID":26129,"name":"Stargazer54","title":"Moderator","url":"https:\/\/community.fxhome.com\/profile\/Stargazer54","photoUrl":"https:\/\/us.v-cdn.net\/6032382\/uploads\/userpics\/575\/nHVK5OGLTKTAB.jpg","dateLastActive":"2021-06-26T22:11:27+00:00","banned":0,"private":false},"displayOptions":{"showUserLabel":false,"showCompactUserInfo":true,"showDiscussionLink":false,"showPostLink":false,"showCategoryLink":false,"renderFullContent":false,"expandByDefault":false},"url":"https:\/\/community.fxhome.com\/discussion\/comment\/165003#Comment_165003","embedType":"quote"},"loaderData":{"type":"link","link":"https:\/\/community.fxhome.com\/discussion\/comment\/165003#Comment_165003"}}}},{"insert":"That would be my Display Adapter, an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti.\n"}]
  • pinkvanillasecretxx
    pinkvanillasecretxx Posts: 5 Just Starting Out*

    I've been having this problem too. It just won't show and my processors, video card, and drivers are all up to date aswell. Idk what's going on with it at all right now.

  • TheBenNorris
    TheBenNorris Posts: 2,042 Staff

    It's worth trying the newest version of the software, Express 2021, and seeing if that is any better.

  • Pilicious
    Pilicious Posts: 5 Just Starting Out*
    I am on the newest version of the software, it's the newest version with the update that's caused the issue.
  • TheBenNorris
    TheBenNorris Posts: 2,042 Staff

    @Pilicious I notice you said you've contacted the team, in which case the best response you will get is from them, please allow 48 hours for a reply, especially since it's been the weekend.

  • Pilicious
    Pilicious Posts: 5 Just Starting Out*
    @TheBenNorris I've not yet received a response after waiting a couple days, though I guess I should specify that I didn't directly contact the team, rather sent the error report and the like.
  • Triem23
    Triem23 Posts: 20,519 Ambassador

    @Pilicious You need to contact Support directly. Sending error reposts isn't going to get a response most of the time.