Why my audio fade does not work?

Michael19872018
Michael19872018 Website User Posts: 1 Just Starting Out

Comments

  • Stargazer54
    Stargazer54 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,193 Ambassador

    FYI you only have a title to your comment and no description about your issue. Please elaborate on what your problem is and information about your project.

  • Michael19872018
    Michael19872018 Website User Posts: 1 Just Starting Out

    I don't know why I can't post a pic here to show you the problem, it's just when I drag the audio fade to the music, a forbidden sign shows up, can not apply the effect on the audio track.

  • TheBenNorris
    TheBenNorris Staff Administrator, Website User, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 1,889 Staff

    @Michael19872018 I believe that audio fade is a transition, not an effect per se, so in order to apply it you need to drag it to one of the ends of the clip. If you are trying to just fade out the volume of the track, you should be able to keyframe the levels instead.

Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!