Problems with Frame Rate & Export

I'm new to HitFilm & fairly new to Video in general, so go easy on me if I'm doing something stupid.
I've been editing some GoPro footage I captured a year ago at 100FPS.
Everything seems fine until I tried to export at the movie at 25fps. What I ended up with instead of a 7.5 minute  movie was a 30 minute movie.
Now I'm not the smartest BUT its pretty obvious what's happening and sure enough I got a 4x slo mo movie.
I'd used Premiere Elements in the past and the export frame rate was pretty much independent of the frame rate used to edit.
What can be done other than export at the original frame rate, which has little effect on movie quality but a big increase in file size.
For the record its MP4 level 5.1
John

Comments

• AxelWilkinsonAxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,243 Staff
    Try editing your timeline properties to the framerate you want.  Put your 100fps footage onto a 25fps timeline, and you should be good to go.
  • HitFilmer173262HitFilmer173262 Website User Posts: 6
    Cool Alex
    Just done that. Weird thing the first and last frames before the titles stayed at 100fps in the editor despite changing the composite settings. Might have been because I had a transition between the titles and the first and last shots, no clue. All the others in the editor displayed the composite settings at 25.
    Anyway that's not a biggie I just changed and checked them in the editor.
    I'm exporting it now, I'll let you know either way. Many thanks for the swift reply
    John
    P.S. Beginning to think I'm too stupid for this brilliant package :blush:
    Ok I'll go into a little more detail as no success still getting a 30 minute video from a 7.5 minute clip
    Project setting is at 100fps.
    I've imported 2 clips at 100fps and placed these into composite shots. Frame rate for the media in the composite  shots is 100fps