HitFilm Express (trial version) question

thebillbo
thebillbo Website User Posts: 4 Just Starting Out

This is my first post here and fair warning I'm new to FX and video editing in general. With HitFilm Express (trial version) is there a limit to video length?

I like what I've tried of the software so far but I can't export a video I made which is 19 minutes long. I was able to export a 6 second video yesterday so I was able to export before this.

help is appreciated. :)

Tagged:

Comments

• spyresca
    spyresca Website User Posts: 168 Enthusiast

Did you activate the software?

• thebillbo

Yes I believe so, I had to activate it to get rid of the watermark which I've done.

• Triem23
    Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 19,285 Ambassador

1) you aren't running a trial version. You've activated the software and are running the full version of Hitfilm Express.

2) I believe the absolute length limit in Hitfilm is 24 hours. 19 minutes is nothing.

3) Therefore, something else ia crashing the software. First we need to know your system specs - CPU, GPU, OS, RAM and Storage. Have you run all critical OS updates and are your GPU Drivers current? What is the source of any videos you're editing? Phone/Tablet, DSLR/Mirrorless, Video/Cinema camera, screen capture, download from web?

• thebillbo

1: Good to know as I didn't realize, I assume it'll ask me to buy a package after a month or something like that?

2: Also good to know. 😂

3: AMD Ryzen 1600 CPU, AMD 5700 GPU, Win10, 24GB 2666MHz RAM, SSD drive.

The GPU drivers are current and I think the OS updates automatically with restart/shut down when there's an update.

I'm trying to editing videos game clips captured with Radeon Relive (mp4 format)

I'm not entire;y sure why I don't have the export option this time around.

• Triem23