New at editing, I don't know the terms but I have a question...

tamarako
tamarako Posts: 4 Just Starting Out

I am trying to set up specific pictures to appear at specific points during an audio file (like an old slide show.) Then once complete, this entire thing will be using in several still different projects, like opening credits. I'm wondering, if there is a way to "link" or "lock" all the photo files to the audio. AND if there is a way to use the same thing in multiple projects. Any direction to a tutorial is appreciated, I apologize for not knowing the correct terms yet, I am brand new at this.

Comments

• EvilDaystar
    EvilDaystar Posts: 301 Enthusiast

Embed them into a composite shot.

Select them all using ... ermm ... not st my desk right now .. ctrl or shift, can't remember. Then right click and make composite.

You can then save that composite as a hitfilm composite shot and import it whenever you need it.

If you need more specefic instructions let us know.

• Triem23
    Triem23 Posts: 20,219 Ambassador

@EvilDaystar annoyingly you cannot send multiple Editor clips to a comp shot..

What's the use case for this? If it's the same photos every time, maybe with different text, best option is just to render it out and treat as stock footage.

• RikVargard
    RikVargard Posts: 119 Enthusiast

Do you want to "group" all those together in one "block"? I think @Triem23 is, right... you can use the in/out markers and just export (in to out area) that part then use as any video in any editing project

• tamarako