Older Cameras Dilemma

raghavankarthik
raghavankarthik Website User Posts: 1 Just Starting Out

Hi,

New to this forum and to the HitFilm world in general (been using/learning it for a little over a year now). I'm relatively new to the world of video-making and so far have been using two hacked GH2s and a Nikon D7000 to shoot. 90% of the time, I use vintage lenses and only ever use a modern AF on the Nikon when I am in a hurry and just need to get the job done. I recently managed to get a good deal on a used Nikon D750 and want to either sell the D7000 or the GH2s, but find myself unable to come to a decision. Hoping people with more experience on these forums can advise me...

First off, for context, I am not a professional anything in the videography world. I picked up a camera to make some videos for a few friends and then sort of found myself enjoying the process enough to want to get more into it. For all current practical purposes, assume that my videos will only be seen on YouTube and there is no greater aspiration than that (only hobbyist, I won't be taking any paid gigs). A sample video, to help understand my needs better: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ml2_hpkEdE0 - The keyboardist shots are all on the Nikon D7000 using an old Nikkor 50/f2 lens. The close-ups of the singer are with the GH2 using an Aus Jena 135/f4 lens. The wide-angle of the singer was with the D7000 again, but possibly with the 50/f1.8 AF lens. The GH2 has a hack that produces 100mbps files, while the D7000 is stock.

Now, with the D750 that I just got, I have too many cameras. I can either: