Rendering Artifacts

iliketosleep
iliketosleep Website User Posts: 9 Just Starting Out
edited November 2020 in HitFilm

Hi,

I am fairly new to the editing and YouTube scene. I finally decided to record and edit a video. Now that I have recorded, edited, and rendered it, it has a bunch of artifacts that I can't seem to get rid of. I spent hours on the footage and it took 2 hours for it to render. Here is a example clip from my edit. I double checked to see if my recording software was the culprit. It wasn't, it was HitFilm. Help is appreciated.

Tagged:

Comments

• EvilDaystar
    EvilDaystar Website User Posts: 301 Enthusiast
    edited November 2020

Any details on your source media? Effects used, render settings and so on?

• iliketosleep

I've used nearly no effects, only sometimes transitions, trimming, audio adjustment, and music. I used a "RGB Key" at the end for a greenscreen Subscribe and Thumbs up effect. That's it.

• EvilDaystar
    edited November 2020

What about the media you used? Format? Encoding? BitRate?

What about your render settings? What did you render toand with what settings?

Does it do this over the entire video or just one section?

Does it do this with anything you render of just this project?

Basically you just called the doctor and when he asked you what was wrong all you said was "It hurts." 😋

We need more data to make our diagnosis ... be calm, we're professionals here (professional amateurs but still).

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 1,995 Just Starting Out
    edited November 2020

Hi,

Edit: Watched this initially on my mobile phone. After watching it on my monitor it looks more like a bitrate compression issue where you've set the bitrate too low. The below explanation might still apply so I'll leave it just in case.

Artifacting in encoding is 99/100 times sharing cause with artifacting in general - high GPU and/or high temperatures on the wrong areas of the graphics card not just the GPU die.