"The Forgotten Vale" A Dinosaur Short Film: Advice and Feedback Please!!

Hi everyone! My name is Zach and I am new to Fxhome. I am currently working on a two part dinosaur short film called "The Forgotten Vale." It's an original story and I wanted to make a film of this sort because I love dinosaurs! Jurassic Park is my favorite film franchise and I had the opportunity to be an extra in Jurassic World while it was in production in New Orleans. That being said, this project is being made just for fun with no budget. I got my sisters and close family members and friends to be in it even though they have no acting experience. I also need to improve on my film making and editing, that is why I am looking for you all to give my honest feedback on what I can approve. The film is directed, edited, and filmed by me. I am almost done with part 1 and I hope to have it released by August with part 2 being released at the beginning of next year. Here is a teaser trailer for part 1:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eP1ipD7lieE
I look forward to hearing your feedback from you all! Thank you so much :)

Comments

• KirstieT
    KirstieT Posts: 1,086 Staff
    edited July 2014
    Hey Zach - welcome to the community :) I really love your opening titles - very impressive and professional looking!
    It really raises your expectations for the film. Of course, this is just a trailer for part 1 of the short film so there's only so much feedback you can get, but I'm sure the others will chip in their two cents. In terms of your pacing and editing, you use the 'blinking' to good effect, and it really builds tension.