Hitfilm Express Crashing

Annolyn
Annolyn Website User Posts: 2 Just Starting Out

I've been using Hitfilm Express since 2018, but since the last two updates, it won't stop crashing. I can barely get anything done and am lucky to even save a project before it dumps. I've updated drivers, dedicated a GPU (NVIDIA), nothing seems to fix it. Not doing anything fancy; 2-5 minute videos with just added audio (music) and a few transition effects between video clips. 1080p Full HD @ 25fps 1920 x 1080 pixels. I'm not that tech savvy but am wondering if my computer is just too gimp to run Hitfilm Express? Any thoughts? Suggestions?

OS Name            Microsoft Windows 10 Home

Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363

Other OS Description     Not Available

OS Manufacturer            Microsoft Corporation

System Name   DESKTOP-FEPA7BE

System Manufacturer   HP

System Model  HP ENVY All-in-One 27-b2XX

System Type     x64-based PC

System SKU       3LA04AA#ABA

Processor           Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700T CPU @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 6 Core(s), 12 Logical Processor(s)

BIOS Version/Date         AMI F.73, 1/7/2020

SMBIOS Version              3.2

Embedded Controller Version   22.50

BIOS Mode        UEFI

BaseBoard Manufacturer            HP

BaseBoard Product         8419

BaseBoard Version         A01

Platform Role    Desktop

Secure Boot State           On

PCR7 Configuration        Elevation Required to View

Windows Directory         C:\WINDOWS

System Directory             C:\WINDOWS\system32

Boot Device       \Device\HarddiskVolume2

Locale  United States

Hardware Abstraction Layer       Version = "10.0.18362.752"

Installed Physical Memory (RAM)            16.0 GB

Total Physical Memory 15.8 GB

Available Physical Memory         10.5 GB

Total Virtual Memory    18.2 GB

Available Virtual Memory            11.2 GB

Page File Space 2.38 GB

Name   Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630

Adapter RAM    1.00 GB (1,073,741,824 bytes)

Driver Version  26.20.100.7926