How do I make an imported photo image last for the entire timeline of my audio voice over?

yogagalyogagal Website User Posts: 7 Just Starting Out

Hi folks, I'm very new to all this and only using Hitfilm to do some simple editing for my website. I'm trying to use a photo and then a roughly 15min audio together. So far I've managed to import the photo, import the audio (well it had visual as well, but I realused I can click the wee eye thingy to blank the visual) but the photo disappears off the clip after a few seconds, whereas I want it just to stay on screen while the audio plays. Can anyone tell me how to get the photo to stay please? Any help much appreciated, it took me 4 hrs just to do the first bit and I'm totally stumped now.

Answers

• tddavistddavis Moderator, Website User Posts: 4,180 Moderator

@yogagal Use the right edge of the image or plane and place the cursor there until you see green bracket thing, then click and hold the left mouse button and pull toward the right hand side of the timeline and the image will stretch until you reach the point to stop it. This should do it for you. Hope this helps you out.

• yogagalyogagal Website User Posts: 7 Just Starting Out

Hey thanks for replying πŸ˜€just to clarify... I'm clicking on the right side of the image when it's already on the timeline? My timeline only seems to show about 20secs I think? How do I make it last for 15 min to match the audio? Or do I import the longer clip first (ie the audio) and then the timeline will be longer because of that? Omg I'm so crap at tech! I don't even understand what I'm saying tbh πŸ™„πŸ˜‚