Blurry Export?

StarDash
StarDash Posts: 10

Before I start I would like to address that i'm not really experienced in film-making or video editing so somethings I might not understand but will try to learn.

Whenever I export let's say a composite shot to replace the original video, I notice some slight blur in the video, I don't know what causes this but I've seen other forums talking about this but I just wanted to make sure, if the 'Colour Bit Depth' option set to 8-bit is affecting this, if so, am I able to purchase an add-on like the 'Color: Starter' https://fxhome.com/store/hitfilm-express which not only is the cheapest from what I've seen but mentions 16-Bit Color, will this give me the option to change my Colour Bit Depth to 16-bit?

Here are the screenshots of the before and after: https://imgur.com/a/qcQc76x

I know that it is already blurry, its because I had to zoom in to make it much more noticable

Comments

• CleverTagline
    CleverTagline Posts: 3,342 Ambassador

"I just wanted to make sure, if the 'Colour Bit Depth' option set to 8-bit is affecting this"

No. Color bit depth is all about how much data HitFilm uses to store color information. It has no bearing on the sharpness of an image.

"Whenever I export let's say a composite shot to replace the original video, I notice some slight blur in the video"

Could you please describe what you mean by "export...a composite shot to replace the original video"? What resolution is your composite shot? What resolution is the video you're using in that composite shot? What resolution is your project?

• StarDash