Mark's random i'm working on this thread

mark_emark_e Website User Posts: 190 Just Starting Out
edited April 2014 in Practical Filmmaking
I always enjoy looking at what everyone else posts here if I don't comment on everything so I thought I'd start one myself for the odd bits I work on.  If you have a min or so to look feel free!
I'm an over ambitious amateur is how I would describe myself  :D/ so I usually end up doing charity work and free stuff for folks starting out, music / fitness etc.in my spare time.
Just finished this short promo for a couple of friends setting up their personal training company.  Always interested in feedback good or bad from others more in the trade as such, my clients are just happy to get anything in focus, well or anything at all  :D so I rarely get critical feedback.  Obviously looks better at 1080p for full screen but still nowhere near as nice as the original footage I have which is always frustrating. 
I wanted it not to look like every other fitness video as well!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wz8F954vn0c
I was pretty pleased with the lighting in the most part a couple of the slider shots are the best I've done to date, I planned ahead to make sure the sun was hitting a load of security glass near the end of the day as it went down to light the gym as well as the artificial light.  This obviously gave me many problems matching everything in post but it was worth it for some of the shots I got.
Tried to grade each activity to look slightly different e.g. more hot for cardio, darker for strength etc.  I like the strength grade the best.  May have bleached it out a bit to much for the recovery one but I like it.
Used hitfilm for the lower thirds, recreated their boot logo as a 3d object in blender and then imported that into hitfilm for that.  The full screen render was in blender.  The blender bit took ages to create I'm still not that speedy but getting better.