Training Courses of Hitfilm

PetterJhon
PetterJhon Website User Posts: 1
edited June 2019 in Practical Filmmaking

Hello everyone,,

I'm a beginner Filmamaker/editor and I would like to improve my skills on Hitfilm in every aspect. 

I found all the tutorials https://mobdro.bio/ on youtube and stuff but i have no clue where to start. Does anyone have an idea on where to start? I https://luckypatcher.tips/ want to do sort of a training course in hitfilm. Are there any good ones online? If not would https://kodi.bio/ anyone be willing to put a short one together?

Thanks a lot,

PetterJhon...

Comments

• tddavis
    tddavis Moderator, Website User Posts: 4,547 Moderator
    edited June 2019

@PetterJhon As for formal training in Hitfilm, I don't know of any but the closest I know of is Hitfilm University by @Triem23, Mike Miller.  I believe he has the Chapters -to-date arranged in a playlist on his channel.  It starts wityh the interface and goes to control 3D Cameras.  Granted the program has gone through some changes but the great thing about his tutorials is the in-depth detail into the understanding the principles.  Hope you haven't already found his stuff and it helps you out.

• Marshall2000_uk
    Marshall2000_uk Website User Posts: 176 Enthusiast
    edited June 2019

I agree with @tddavis Hitfilm University is a great place to start @Triem23 is very thorough. Once you have done his tutorials there you can find other really good ones on the  following YouTube pages: FXHome, Film Sensei and Red Alert... other than that searching YouTube will always throw up someone you've not discovered yet. I tend to find new people/channels if I'm searching for a specific effect.

• Triem23
    Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,984 Ambassador