Would someone like to review a script (fourth draft in last post)?

rutxer
rutxer Website User Posts: 176
edited January 2019 in Practical Filmmaking

Disclaimer: I'm a telecom engineer working as a manager in a software company, so this is strictly amateur and for fun.

Some of you might have checked out "Just waiting for Friday", the last 'movie/short' we did for our Peer Awards event (you can find it in "work gallery" subforum).

This time around (not knowing for sure if I'll be working on the movie or not) I went ahead and wrote three different treatments (I use the term loosely here...) before I fully dive into the script writing. The idea is that we'd have some options, and by involving people in the choice, getting them more committed (change management 101).

Anyway, would anyone around here like to read them and give feedback?  It's 2 pages each (including character description and the story itself in prose).

The final product will be a 15ish minute "film".

Just let me know :)

Comments

• CleverTagline
    CleverTagline Moderator Las Vegas, NVModerator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,197 Ambassador
  • rutxer

@CleverTagline thanks!

They're PDFs I have in gDrive. What would be the best way to share them with you? (Including public links in this very thread).

• DafterThings
    DafterThings Website User Posts: 927 Enthusiast

I'm in as well. 

• rutxer

@CleverTagline and @DafterThings thanks beforehand! So the topic is certainly software engineering, and the challenge is how to build a story that can be comedic around stereotypes and cliches around the industry.

Before I paste the links, English is my 3rd language... so my apologies for stomping all over it :D

• Outbreak - inspired by Brooklyn 99, the characters mostly.
    • Synch City - Film Noir detective story (so much fan to be had designing the lighting for it)
    • Breakpoint Bad - you might be able to guess what's inspired from... :)