Export of a video fails with Process finished unexpectedly

ChrjskiChrjski Website User Posts: 2

Hi Team,

I have been using hit films express for about three months now and right now I am having a really big issue with exporting a one video, i.e. I can export all other that I have created so far, but not this. The only error that shows is Process finished unexpectedly. 

Video lenght is 1:35 (I have been exporting longer), using preset Youtube 1080p (also same I have used in other videos). The only difference is that this one has more composite shots than others (but the transitions are not complex imho, few shakes, few zooms; in other that can export I have been using captions & stabilization). 

My specs are Intel Core i7-6700hq 2.6GHz, 16GB RAM, GTX 6gb 970m. 

Where I can find more error info? The one that shows is not really helpful. 

Thanks,

Krzysztof

Comments

• CleverTaglineCleverTagline Moderator Las Vegas, NVModerator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,029 Ambassador

How much free hard drive space do you have,  specifically your boot/system drive?

Does the export always fail at the same point? If so, you might use that to target a specific comp and begin narrowing down the problem to a specific layer, then perhaps a specific effect.

When exporting, are you doing anything else on that system, or do you just leave it to export? I was reminded (the hard way) the other day that HitFilm can sometimes halt exporting if you're using the system for other tasks at the same time.

• ChrjskiChrjski Website User Posts: 2

Hi CT,

I have got ~150GB free space on the system drive. 

Yes, it seems to always fail at the same point. How can I target it down? It is hard to tell when it fails exactly as it won't show percent number or frame/second when it failed (but will check that). 

There is only hitfilm on when exporting. Notice that I still can export other, even longer movie. 

Thanks for prompt answer,

K