Bug - Turning masks on and off has no effect

HitFilmer193539HitFilmer193539 Website User Posts: 12
edited December 2018 in HitFilm

Currently working on a comp where i have a mask in a layer and turning it off (or on) only takes effect on the first action. Here: 

https://app.box.com/s/2bbm7zn8h2lelizuymq6orsypdvudnxx

I realise this is a bug and would like to use this opportunity to raise a more pertinent concern.

Since 2016 I've noticed new releases are more frequent, and because new releases mean new issues, this is reflected in the fact that newer versions are a lot more buggy. 

I've been using hitfilm since 2016 and must say it's still the most capable free editing platform hands down.

I'd like to make a few suggestions: 

1.  Release new versions to a small group of enthusiasts ahead of public releases to pic up on obvious issues (sort of what Microsoft is doing with the windows insider program)

2. Release a mid-tier version of hitfilm that sits between express and pro. I'd gladly pay $50 for this (without customer support) if i knew it was almost free of bugs. (Understand, I am not a power user so hitfilm express has a lot more than what i need in a video editor. As such there's no value to me in going pro right now. I'd gladly pay for stability and add-ons.)

3. Release new versions less frequently. this just means you can put more into each new version. Ideally this would allow you to make stability a priority. 

Many thanks to Axel and the team for a great product all the same. 

Cheers

Comments

• CedricBonnierCedricBonnier Staff Administrator, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 1,189 Staff

@HitFilmer193539 Sorry you're having trouble with the software. Which version number are you using? I would be curious to see more about the project because I tried it here and cannot reproduce on my machine.