{answered} Question: Is the HitFilm Pro license a subscription, or permanent?

NotGIGNNotGIGN Website User Posts: 8
edited November 2018 in General

Simple and quick.

Is Hitfilm pro lifetime or Monthly?

If it's lifetime, then I will plan on buying it.

If it's Monthly then I don't plan on buying it.

Please leave a comment xd. idk im not good at these.

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,225 Ambassador

When you purchase Hitfilm Pro you gain access to 12 months of updates and tech support. At the end of that time you can use the last version of Hitfilm released under your license for LIFETIME, however, you do not get any more updates.

After that you have the option (at a reduced price) to purchase another 12 month of updates.

• NotGIGNNotGIGN Website User Posts: 8
    edited November 2018
  • SvenPetrovSvenPetrov Website User Posts: 1

For how many computers is Hitfilm Pro license?

• JavertValbarrJavertValbarr Staff Administrator, Website User Posts: 296 Staff
    edited November 2018

I'm sorry @Triem23, English isn't really my first language thus I don't really quite understand what you are trying to say.

I'm not trying to be Rude or Offensive but could you put it in a more simpler word so that I can understand it a little bit better? 

Again, I'm not trying to be Rude or Offensive just that English isn't my first language.

• Stargazer54Stargazer54 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 2,709 Ambassador
    edited November 2018

@NotGIGN Your first copy of HITFilm is full price.  This also comes with free updates and support for a year.

At the end of the first year, you can continue to run the software as long as you want.  There is no timeout.  You own it. You can run it.