{ANSWERED} Do I have to pay Monthly If I activate Hit film?

NotGIGNNotGIGN Website User Posts: 8
edited September 2018 in General

Hi, I was just using this program to edit and I really like it, but when I tried to export I noticed that you have to activate it. since I'm poor I can't really spend expensive editing software so yeah:/.

Comments

• NotGIGNNotGIGN Website User Posts: 8
    edited November 2018
  • FilmSenseiFilmSensei Moderator, Website User, Ambassador Posts: 2,308 Ambassador

There is no monthly fee for any HitFilm product. HitFilm Express is free. All you need to do is activate it at no cost. You have the option of purchasing add-on packs, but it is not required.

If you would like to purchase HitFilm Pro, you certainly may, but again, it is not required. I have been using the free version of HitFilm Express for several years and I have never paid a fee to use it.

I hope this answers your question. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask!

• NotGIGNNotGIGN Website User Posts: 8

Thanks, this certainly answered my question, thank you so much.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,308 Ambassador

For future reference, this is a user forum, including mods (In other words, Forum moderators are not FXHOME staff, but are simple user volunteers). @FilmSensei happened to get back to you within about a half hour of your initial post because he 1) happened to be online and 2) is a really helpful guy. Just noting that posting again, asking for a response, two minutes after your initial post does come off as a little rude. :-)