Animated Face Claim Style in Hitfilm?

SJProductions64
SJProductions64 Website User Posts: 2

Hello hello everyone, how you guys are having a great day/night! If this forum post isn't in the right section then I sincerely apologize since I'm extremely new to both the forums and Hitfilm as a whole.

Anyways, I'm looking to start doing simple Youtube videos soon using a faceclaim style akin to Youtubers such as AwestruckVoxJust a Robot 2 and SaberSpark. I already have all my "sprites" drawn out and ready to use, and as of right now I'm learning the basics of Hitfilm so I can start working on videos soon.

I figure the solution is pretty easy, and I may just be being stupid but what's stumping me is how I can change the sprites facial expression  without having to manually place them in the exact same location by eye. That, and is it even possible to place the sprites in one specific area.

I hope this question makes sense! If it desn't I'll try to clarify as best I can!

Comments

• CleverTagline
    CleverTagline Moderator Las Vegas, NVModerator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,201 Ambassador

[looks up "faceclaim"]...okay.  Interesting...

Before answering your question, it would help to know a bit more about your "sprites," though I'd prefer to just call them "drawings."  Do you have individual full character drawings for each facial expression, or have you already broken things out into layers: a base layer with the character's head but no face, and then various layers for different facial expression options (partial or full)?