DELETE

404NotFound
404NotFound Website User Posts: 7
edited May 2014 in General

Comments

• Triem23
    Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 19,791 Ambassador
    I won't insult you. I won't give you one of my installs, mind you, as I am a single-person company, and actually have Hitfilm installed on three machines already!
    But I'll give you respect points for being open and honest enough to ask and go for it. ;-)
  • MichaelJames
    MichaelJames Website User Posts: 2,034 Enthusiast
    Im not going to attack you, but I will talk business with you.  I realized this about myself and my business and few people get it.
    If you have a business idea and you want to succeed, you have to be willing to invest in yourself.  Go to the limit to get the training, get the software and put in the time/work/money.  As an actor I learned no one is just going to discover me... I need to stand out.  As a filmmaker I know no one is just going to see what I want them to see in a story.  If you aren't willing to invest in yourself then why should anyone else?  So for me that meant taking a wide variety of classes outside of just acting.  They will pay to whip a celebrity in shape but not some random actor.  It meant learn many aspects of filmmaking so that I was not at the mercy of waiting on others or not being able to carry out my vision.  Heck even invested in a camera I didn't have money for.
    Sharing a serial number is problematic for some because you may just run off and abuse it. Hitfilm 2 express is free, download it and make due.
  • Triem23
    Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 19,791 Ambassador
    edited January 2014