How to reverse keyframes ?! To reverse the process

WVHQUESTIONWVHQUESTION Website User Posts: 30
edited March 2018 in Post-production techniques

how to reverse  keyframes ?! To reverse the process

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,295 Ambassador
    edited March 2018

I don't understand the question. 

You could swap the two positions of existing keyframes. This literally reverses them. 

With position keyframes only, holding CTRL and clicking on a position value in the transformation properties inverts a value (from - 1500 to +1500,say).

• FilmSenseiFilmSensei Moderator, Website User, Ambassador Posts: 2,300 Ambassador
    edited March 2018

@Triem23 How is it possible that I have been using HitFilm for going on five years and I did not know that? Wow!

• WVHQUESTIONWVHQUESTION Website User Posts: 30
    edited January 25

i do not know if what you typed is what i mean, better if  send a video or pic

-

time reverse keyframes in adobe after effects.

https://www.google.com/search?q=time+reverse+keyframes&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiEzNrdp4zaAhXGPRQKHXiDBFgQ_AUICygC&biw=911&bih=425#imgrc=kHhMMow2oUzwMM:

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,295 Ambassador

No Hitfilm doesn't have an automated time reverse keyframes tool. Which means you have to manually swap the two keyframes. This is not a big deal--this is literally dragging two exisiting keyframes to a new position.

• WVHQUESTIONWVHQUESTION Website User Posts: 30
    edited August 13

what it can do if i press alt, could you send a pic or video.

• FilmSenseiFilmSensei Moderator, Website User, Ambassador Posts: 2,300 Ambassador

@Triem23 I played around with this just now to discover on my computer you have to hit "Control" and the number to get it to flip. That is really cool! That will make life a lot easier.