Unable to solve data with mocha

JRVJRV Website User Posts: 22
Hello everyone,
I will try to explain the title of my topic in english wich is not my native language.
I've a simple footage and would like to use mocha hitfilm to make a planar tracking.
After importing the footage, I place a plane with the bezier layer and a planar grid that match the floor.
The tracking seems to be ok (I think, cause I'm new in HitFilm).
mini_319011Capture1.jpg
When I want to solve the data, i just push the solve button with the auto option.
But around 24% of solving, this message appears :
996121Capture2.jpg
So I chose Pan Tilt Zoom and try again, and this message appears after around 84% of solving :
636198Capture3.jpg
I check that box and try again, and this time, the following message appears :
570312Capture4.jpg
But the other solvers need 2 layers because of the parallax change and I only have one layer.
I don't know what to do now but asking if you have a solution for this problem...
Here is a screenshot of the interface when I try to solve the datas. Surely I make a mistake, but don't know where...
If it can help, I am on a iMac with Marvericks running on it and 8 Go Ram.
Thank you :)

mini_861892Capture5.jpg

Comments

• rgbiirgbii Website User Posts: 965 Just Starting Out
    I'm not an expert with Mocha, but I'm pretty sure to solve for the camera, it needs at least two different planes to track.  Maybe someone more familiar with it can give a better answer.
  • AxelWilkinsonAxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,243 Staff
    Was your camera locked off on a tripod when you were filming?
    Rgbii - mocha can solve a tripod shot with a single plane, because there will be no parallax, but if the camera isn't locked off, you will need two planes tracked to get the solve.
    What settings are you using in the Motion area of the Track tab?
  • JRVJRV Website User Posts: 22
    Thank you for your answers. :)