Ridiculous Response and Export Times

AJCarsAJCars Website User Posts: 3

First of all, my computer is by no means a video editing spec piece of hardware. However, I have been using HitFilm 4 Express for well over six months, pretty much fine. Yes, there has been lag and a few crashes, but it was completely workable.

Just recently however (past few weeks), I have been experiencing problems. HitFilm occasionally becomes very slow and has ridiculous export times. For example, 15 hours for a four minute video. This has nothing to do with my computer's specs, as before it was working fine.

Just the past week I was trying to export a video, when it came up with a very long time. After restarting my computer, the problem was fixed, and the time reduced to a 'normal' amount for me. But the past couple of days I have been trying to export a video, but it won't ever do it in a reasonable time.

Others who have the same problem: https://www.reddit.com/r/Hitfilm/comments/63j1s5/slow_exporting_issue/

I have tried so many different things to fix it. I have restarted my computer many times, made sure every single driver is updated, changed the location of the video files, removed unused programs, disabled multiple processes and programs while using HitFilm, changed the settings within the HitFilm project andexported to YouTube rather than MP4, but nothing makes a difference. 

This is extremely annoying, as I have a YouTube channel that I would like to upload videos to, but at the moment I am unable to. There is HitFilm Express 2017, but I've heard that it takes more processing power and I will lose the add-on I have bought, so I would prefer to stick to HitFilm 4 Express.

Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any idea on how to possibly fix it?

Thank you

My computer:

Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU J1900 @ 1.99GHz

RAM: 4.00 GB

64-bit Operating System, x64-based processor

Windows 10 Home

Comments