Is VisionLab still supported?

2mac2mac Website User Posts: 3
Hi experts and movie makers..
I have a simple question about the vision lab studio, because I used it 5 years ago and I may purchase again on Amazon.
I would like to know simply does it still work? or is it obsolete ? deactivated? because it's an old software.

thanks for your help

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,275 Ambassador
    I believe FxHome staff would recommend Hitfilm 2. As you noted, Visionlab is a 5+ year old bit of kit. Imagine what this team has done since. I am a videographer editor with 20 years in the field, I have used Premiere, After Effects, Avid, Final Cut, Vegas, Lightwave, 3D Max, among others, and I will tell you flat out, in my opinion, Hitfilm Ultimate 2 is your single best value-to-money program in the industry right now. (Adobe Creative Cloud is the next best value if you want to commit to $700/year to use all things Adobe.) If your budget only stretches to Hitfil Express, it is still a better value than Visionlab.
  • 2mac2mac Website User Posts: 3
    Hit film express is my budget Thank you.. much appreciated for your reply.
  • RobinRobin Website User, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 1,671 Enthusiast
    What Triem said. Also, just FYI and to answer the initial question: VisionLab is not supported or developed anymore, as HitFilm directly succeded it, but it does still work like it has 5 years ago. So, if you had already purchased VisionLab, you could still use it.
  • 2mac2mac Website User Posts: 3