Blurry 60fps export

TocNoc
TocNoc Website User Posts: 4

Hi, Im new to Hitfilm 4 but already used other video editing softwares.

As a starting project Im trying to export a video as MP4 1080p 60fps.  But the  problem is that when I export the result is blurry... 60 fps but blurry.

Here's the result:

My export settings are.

1920x1080
59.something  FPS
Square pixel 1.0
Profile Main
Level 5 (needed to set that so I could use 60 fps, can you explain that?)
Variable bitrate,1 pass
Target bitrate 15
Max bitrate 20
Audio 320

Comments

• Palacono
    Palacono Website User, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 3,422 Enthusiast

Trying turning the bitrate up, about double what you have would be a starting point, although you start to get diminishing returns as you get higher.

And you might as well have Target and Max at the same value.

Best of luck, :)

• TocNoc

I will try it.

Quick question, In the project settings does the anti aliasing inflicts on the export result?

• NormanPCN
    NormanPCN Website User Posts: 4,043 Enthusiast

Is the render from Hitfilm blurry or is the Youtube result burry. Also, how did you upload to Youtube. Directly from Hitfilm or did you render first to a file and upload and if so, what bitrate did you render to.

Youtube is a very low bitrate delivery and it is not uncommon first person for game footage to have problems. The low bitrate Youtube encode expects to get good compression and in many sections of game footage this falls apart and quality get flushed.

Problems areas of footage are sequences of very fast movement. Either running forward or lots of fast side to side jerky movement. Also you might get a better result at 30p. You generally get more bitrate per frame at 30p than you do at 60p and it is that bitrate per frame that is needed to get a better result in sequences that do not compress very well. It is worth a test.