Hitfilm Training Course

mattstix1
mattstix1 Website User Posts: 18

I'm a beginner Filmamaker/editor and I would like to improve my skills on Hitfilm in every aspect. 

I found all the tutorials on youtube and stuff but i have no clue where to start. Does anyone have an idea on where to start? I want to do sort of a training course in hitfilm. Are there any good ones online? If not would anyone be willing to put a short one together?

Thanks a lot,

Matthew

Comments

• NXVisualStudio
    NXVisualStudio Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 693 Ambassador
    edited February 2016

@mattstix1 Try Simon Jones Nebula, It has clear, easy to understand and essential learning tips through out ; :)  

• mattstix1
  • Triem23
    Triem23 Moderator Moderator, Website User, Ambassador, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 18,970 Ambassador

Go sign up for this: http://hitfilm.com/forum/discussion/39526/vfx-for-guerrilla-filmmakers-new-4-week-course/p1

It's free and week 3 just went up.

There's a fairly comprehensive course on lynda.com but that's a paid site.

Of course there's the Hitfilm Youtube page--which you know--but the playlist view is probably most useful.

https://www.youtube.com/user/FXhomeHitFilm/playlists

Hit the "Getting Started" playlist first, then Workflow and Editing. These tutorials will get you up to speed on the basic navigation tools. From there... well, what kinds of shots do you want to do? Also, which version are you using? If you're using stock Express, then you can skip anything related to (for example) Mocha, Camera Projection, 3D Models and Particle systems, since those features aren't in stock Hitfilm Express. Yes, they can be added via add-on packs, but, if you're going to buy models AND particles, then you're smarter to save up for Pro.