HF2U - Media Files Stop Loading after apprx 20 files

I am editing a string of HD videos in HF2U taken with my Canon 650D. File format is .MOV and the codec is h264. Vids are 1920 x 1080 / 25FPS. The problem i am having is that i cannot import more than about 20 files into the project media pane. When i try and import more than 20 files HF tries to load them but gets stuck. The files show up as "loading" but they seem to get stuck in an infinate loop that eventually ends with me having to close out the program through windows Task Manager.
Hardware specs are as follows:
ASUS G75VW
Intel Core i7 -3610QM ,2.3GHZ
RAM 16GB
GEFORCE GTX 670M / 3GB - latest drivers updated
Sorry if this is a stupid question, i'm pretty new to this technology
Cheers
Phil

Comments

• rgbiirgbii Website User Posts: 965 Just Starting Out
    I started a new project with HF2U, then tried to import about 30 videos at once from my Canon 7D. The first 20 loaded as expected, but the rest did not, and showed up as 'loading' also, so it's not just you.
    Richard.
  • AxelWilkinsonAxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,242 Staff
    Thanks for reporting this, we will look into it straight away. Does it make a difference whether you import the files all at once, or in smaller groups? Is the issue with the total number of files imported, regardless of how they are imported, or is it with trying to import large numbers of files in one go?
    For me, the first time I imported 30 at once, and it failed to load more than 20. The second time I tried it, I imported 19 with no problem, then imported one at a time from there. The 20th imported with no problem. The 21st didn't have a thumbnail or video, but seemed to have sound. After that, they didn't load at all, so it seems to be something to do when you hit 20ish, regardless of how they are imported.
    I have not tried this other video types, just canon .MOV files.