Fustration with Mocha continues

luxgudluxgud Website User Posts: 128
I am still having problems with Mocha. I went to their web site and there is no section for Hitfilm Mocha and even under the Mocha section, there has been no activity in November.
Here's my issue: I have some quite poor footage taken with a Flip Mino recorder. In After Effects CS6 and Elements3D, I added a model and this was perfectly stable - rock solid. I have purposely used this footage to try and achiev the same with Mocha. I have tried nearly every combination of settings and I cannot stop the model twitching - albeit slightly.
The area that I suspect that could be the issue is the transfer of the solved data back to Hitfilm. I have not seen a tutorial where this part is actually covered. I am new to this and I want to get get good at it.
Please help me.

Comments

• TomMcTomMc Website User Posts: 112 Just Starting Out
    This video is the best place to start:

But Imagineer's vimeo channel has over 600 videos - if you watch any of their introductions to planar tracking tutorials it will help. The interface and the principles are the same.
  • SimonKJonesSimonKJones Moderator Website User, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 4,450 Enthusiast
    luxgud - can you upload the footage so we can take a look at it? It could be that it's unsuitable for mocha's camera solving, or it could be a matter of tweaking the track and settings. It's difficult to advise without having the footage to play with.
  • luxgudluxgud Website User Posts: 128
    Apologies to Imagineer - Mocha. The tracker is really very good indeed. Offical.
    Mocha detected my video at 30 FPS but when I set it to 29.97 in Hitfilm, it was rock steady - as good as Syntheyes and Elements3D but much quicker. All the gitter was gone. I am impressed as the footage is poor quality and I only did a single horizontal planar track !
    Thanks.
  • rgbiirgbii Website User Posts: 965 Just Starting Out