My Web Series Blackout

Orin WarrenOrin Warren Website User Posts: 3
edited November 2012 in Practical Filmmaking
Hey all I see things have Changed since I was around the old FXhome site. it looks like everyone move over her to Hitfilms which cool. Anyway want to come by and say hi to all and hope is well since the last time I've chatted with you all. Also I like to talk to you all about a Web Series I've been working on and off for the last Three years. Its called Blackout and after long endless nights and finally getting some free time to myself I have decide to green light the project.
Blackout is apart of my experimental reaches of trying new film aspects or styles. In this case its the film style of Machinima. For those who have no ideal what a machinima is its a video or short skit that takes place within the confines of a pre-rendered 3D computer engine. Such a games that as theater mode or a demo recorder. Some examples would be the web show known as Red Vs. Blue or BBC Time Commanders where the show battles through the total war engine.
Well with blackout the viewers of the show find Four unlikely charterers waking up in a laboratory of some kind. they do not know how they got there or why along with who they are.. As they explore the dark hallways of this building they find their not alone. people are acting strange and attacking each other with no reason. So our Four heroes if you will must fight for their life as they try to find way out of this nightmarish maze. soon they discover Diana, she tells of a project to cure post-traumatic stress disorder for war veterans. Diana also reveals a much dark plot for this so called "humanitarian act." Now all five of them must work together to escape and discover the truth that the lead Doctor Alexander Pifster is hiding.