green screen training video production questions

PJHalbergPJHalberg Website User Posts: 1
I would like to make a series of technical training videos using a green screen. I want to incorporate a slide show in the video. I think it would be easiest to explain my current thought process and hopefully someone will be willing to help me with my questions. I'm a very novice film maker, but am a quick learner.
My plan is to buy HitFilm to edit videos. I will be shooting with a Logitech c920 1080p webcam on a tripod hooked up to a custom PC. I already have the lighting and backdrop bar setup other than the green screen since my gf is a makeup artist.
I would like to shoot myself in front of the green screen discussing technical terms and would like to be able to see myself in front of the green screen with the slide show behind me so I can point at various terms.
Is this possible or is there a better way to go about it?
I also thought about putting green X's on the green screen and just pointing to them and then add the text in later using HitFilm. would this be the simplest method?
Any thoughts, insight, experience or tips would be awesome.

Comments

• FroiFroi Website User Posts: 966
    Well I would recommend setting up your PC so the slide show was on, so when you are I front of the green screen you can click your (ideally wireless) mouse and play the slide show. So it will end up with you on a green screen saying what is on your slide show (as you are reading it like news presenters do) then just through the slide show in the corner area of the screen and match the slide shows progression with you talking about it and it should work, if you understand what I mean.