Computer buying help

Froi
Froi Posts: 966
hey, as you all probably know, I am not too good with computer stats, so can someone help me out with the whole graphics card deal. What is a good graphics card, and how can I tell it is a good one that will run, after effects, hitfilm, etc on the same computer. Thanks for the help, I am getting a computer very soon and want to make sure it is good.
I don't mind if you mock me as I am a suoer computer noob and noobs can annoy some people, haha! But don't be sarcastic or I'll get confused :D
Here is the computer I am looking at ATM http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/advent-dt1413-desktop-pc-11290850-pdt.html
Thanks y'all

Comments

• OrangePekoe
    OrangePekoe Posts: 478

hey, as you all probably know, I am not too good with computer stats, so can someone help me out with the whole graphics card deal. What is a good graphics card, and how can I tell it is a good one that will run, after effects, hitfilm, etc on the same computer. Thanks for the help, I am getting a computer very soon and want to make sure it is good.
    I don't mind if you mock me as I am a suoer computer noob and noobs can annoy some people, haha! But don't be sarcastic or I'll get confused :D
    Here is the computer I am looking at ATM http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/advent-dt1413-desktop-pc-11290850-pdt.html
    Thanks y'all
    The best thing to do for now graphics card wise is look at
    http://hitfilm.com/ultimate/requirements
    The ones on the recommended list are the better ones and they are arranged in order of increased performance with the GTX 590 and the AMD 6990 on that list being the top cards. There are also newer and faster cards though expensive at this time ie: AMD 7950/7970 and the GTX 690/680/670