noob here

isoiso Website User Posts: 44
I signed up for this Hitfilm about a month ago and I AM A TOTAL NOOB!!! I have one question about what kind of camera I should get and use for filming. I am in highschool so I don't have a lot of money so if I can get some tips on a great camera I would really appreciate it.

Comments

• FroiFroi Website User Posts: 966

I signed up for this Hitfilm about a month ago and I AM A TOTAL NOOB!!! I have one question about what kind of camera I should get and use for filming. I am in highschool so I don't have a lot of money so if I can get some tips on a great camera I would really appreciate it.
    Canon 600D all the way! It is amazing, and so many people have them in this site, and so many people i know in film say they are the best entry level cameras (it did win best entry level camera award, funnily enough)
    Is high school the UK version of years 7-13? Coz if I was American I think I may be in high school toooooo :D
  • KahvehRobinettKahvehRobinett Website User Posts: 443
    Usually in the USA highschool is about from 14-18 years old. And welcome to noob land, I cant help you with the questions your asking iso but there are many people on this website that I'm sure would love to help.
  • AxelWilkinsonAxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,242 Staff
    Which camera would be best does depend somewhat on what your goals are, and how you plan to use it.
    Are you hoping to create short narrative films? Film cool stuff you and your friends do?