Green screen and shadow

Hi all!! Well I need your advice once again...I am new with hitfilm so...
I have only a big living room where to put my green screen...But I don't know where to put it, cause I have a picture window with a venitian blind..My question is on which wall do I have to put my green screen to have the best result? On the wall face to face with the window or on the perpendicular wall?? Can I use the natural light or not??I ask you that cause my room is very bright even the days without sun...so I thought It was possible to shoot without spot light but I wonder about the best position to avoid shadows...And if there is some little shadows, how to remove...Thank you for your replies...Have a nice day...

Comments

• AxelWilkinson
    AxelWilkinson Staff Administrator, Imerge Beta Tester, HitFilm Beta Tester Posts: 5,247 Staff
    The key to lighting a greenscreen is to light it evenly, from both sides. If you want to light it on a wall perpendicular to the window, then make sure you have enough light on the opposite side of the room to keep that side of the greenscreen equally bright. This could be tricky as you would need lights that are balanced to daylight temperature, to keep the color consistent across the screen. The wall parallel to the window would most likely give better results. But lighting a screen indoors just using window light isn't likely to give good results. You need to light your screen nice and evenly, and good and bright, then use separate lights for your subject, to get a good clean key. Nothing will work as well as some experiments to see how good of results you can actually get, though.
  • moonwalker
    moonwalker Website User Posts: 116