My First Video

Hi everyone,
This is my first try at using HitFilm Ultimate. Fantastic Program.
There is really nothing wrong with my thermostat, but had to really have some fun with this. LOL
All I did was capture the original raw video, added the laser, explosion, and smoke effects, then publish the completed video. I then searched the web for some laughing files, and found a good one that was royalty free, and added it to the end of the video which I put together using Windows Movie Maker. This is almost too funny. I also realized that I should have used a flare effect in the area where the laser "shoots" out of the TV Remote, smooth that out, and it may have looked more realistic, but heh, for the first time, it looks interesting.
Enjoy.
Here is my youtube link:

Comments

• Froi
    Froi Posts: 966
    Hello there, as a first attempt, I must say its looking pretty sweet!
    If you want to improve on these cool effects you can do numerous tweaks to your effects to make them look even better like grading them to match the colours of your scene and masking shadows and what not.
    Here is what I would have done if I was going to create that scene: